Prospective Parents - Curriculum

Full 11
Learn to play & play to learn
Full 11

Our curriculum is based upon The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS), which sets the standards for learning, development and care for children from birth to five years of age. The EYFS ensures that:

•  Children learn through play

•  Providers work closely with parents

•  Parents are kept up to date with their child’s progress

•  The welfare, learning and development needs of all the children are met

The pre-school offers a balance of learning through play and adult initiated activities which help the children make good progress in all seven areas of learning and development, which are:

•  Personal, Social and Emotional Development

•  Communication and Language

•  Physical Development

•  Literacy

•  Mathematics

•  Understanding the World

•  Expressive arts and design

None of these areas of learning and development can be delivered in isolation from the others; they are equally important and depend upon each other to support a rounded approach to child development.